What’s New in the Jewelry World? Limited Edition Valentine’s Day Repossi

 Screen Shot 2015-01-28 at 7.35.59 PM

Repossi came out with their new, limited edition, Valentine’s Day line today. Everything is fuschia! I’m not sure what I think of it yet, I feel I have to see it in person or see it on someone to have a better judgment on it. For now I like the Antifer heart ring, the Antifer two row round ring and the Serti sur Vide ring.

I think very high of Repossi. I believe that for a jewelry lover/ collector to have a full collection they must have at least one Repossi piece in their collection. But, with that being said I think that buying a Valentine’s Day Repossi is not so worth it. The reason why I say this is because although a few pieces of their new line are indeed very cool, the color is not easy to match and it is a color that you can get easily tired of. With the price of a Repossi ring reaching and exceeding an average of $3,000 a piece (depending on the ring obviously) I doubt you want to get tired of it or never be able to wear it!

  Screen Shot 2015-01-28 at 7.35.36 PM   Screen Shot 2015-01-28 at 7.32.01 PM

If you’re considering buying, I would personally go classic with a pink gold, black gold (black rhodium) or yellow gold.

Leave a Reply

